September 11th, 2015 - Vienna, Austria

Program IWFCTA

Workshop scope
The IWFCTA (International Workshop on Frequency Comb Technology and Applications) provides a platform for the exchange of information on the state-of-the-art of frequency comb technology and its emerging applications. We will bring together key players in the field as well as interested researchers and industry representatives.

Keynote speakers
Dr. Nathalie PICQUE (MPQ Munich, Germany)
Prof. Tobias KIPPENBERG (EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland)
Dr. Ronald HOLZWARTH (MENLO Systems, Germany)
Dr. Giorgio SANTARELLI (IOTA Bordeaux, France)

The IWFCTA 2015 will be held at the "House of Engineers" in the center of Vienna within walking distance to the Stephan’s Cathedral and other Viennese “Sehenswürdigkeiten”/attractions.

Haus der Ingenieure
1010 Vienna, Eschenbachgasse 9

Important dates
May 15th, 2015 - abstract submission deadline
August 15th, 2015 - registration deadline

Abstract submission
If you wish to actively participate at this scientific event, please prepare a one page abstract (download template) and send it as PDF file to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Due to the short duration of the workshop only a limited number of contributed talks will be selected.
However, we warmly encourage participants to consider the poster presentation session, which will be held during the lunch-break. This session will provide an opportunity to present and discuss key results in a more detailed way. To this end we expect that many keynote talks will be accompanied by supplementary posters.

Registration for the workshop
Participants wishing to attend IWFCTA 2015 without participating to ITQW 2015 are requested to pay a registration fee of 100 Euro. Details on the registration and the payment procedure can be found on the homepage of ITQW 2015 in the section Registration.

The Program Committee:
Barbieri Stefano, Université Paris Diderot, France
Darmo Juraj, TU Wien, Austria
Scalari Giacomo, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

The Organizing Committee:
Juraj Darmo, TU Wien, Austria/TERACOMB.EU
Karl Unterrainer, TU Wien, Austria/TERACOMB.EU
Verena Kopper, TU Wien, Austria/TERACOMB.EU

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.